Search for anything.


ANAN University is a specialised University which offers academic programmes in Accounting and related specialities. The selection of the academic programmes of the University is based on the mandate of its Proprietor (ANAN) of advancing the Science of Accountancy, as well as promoting the highest standard of competence, practice and conduct among the members of the profession.

The University runs academic programmes at the postgraduate level only. This is so as to meet and indeed surpass the Benchmark Minimum Academic Standards (BMAS) for academic programme in Nigerian University stipulated by the National Universities Commission (NUC).

ANAN University organised its academic structure along college lines. Each college comprises related academic departments which houses one or more academic programmes. The ANAN University offers full-time and part-time programmes.

College of Private Sector Accounting

The College of Private Sector Accounting has 4 departments and each department runs the following courses as listed below:

Department of Auditing and Forensic Accounting
  • i. M. Sc. Accounting
  • ii. M. Sc. Auditing and Assurance
  • iii. M. Sc. Auditing and Assurance
  • iv. M. Accounting and Information Technology
  • v. M. Accounting and Statistics
  • vi. M. Accounting Practice
  • vii. PGD Accounting
  • viii. PGD Auditing and Assurance
  • ix. PGD Forensic Accounting
  • x. Ph. D. Accounting
  • xi. Ph. D. Auditing and Assurance
  • xii. Ph. D. Forensic Accounting
Department of Financial Management
  • i. M. Sc. Financial Management
  • ii. M. Financial Management
  • iii. PGD Capital Market and Investment
  • iv. PGD Financial Management
  • v. M. Sc. Capital Market and Investment
  • vi. M. Capital Market and Investment
  • vii. Ph. D. Capital Market and Investment
  • viii. Ph. D. Financial Management
Department of Management Accounting
  • i. M. Sc. Management Accounting
  • ii. M. Management Accounting
  • iii. PGD Management Accounting
  • iv. Ph. D. Management Accounting
Department of Financial Reporting
  • i. PGD Financial Reporting
  • ii. M. Sc. Financial Reporting
  • iii. M. Financial Reporting
  • iv. Ph. D. Financial Reporting

College of Public Sector Accounting

The College of Public Sector Accounting has 3 departments and each department runs the following courses as listed below:

Department of Environmental Accountnting
  • i. M. Sc. Oil and Gas Accounting
  • ii. M. Oil and Gas Accounting
  • iii. PGD Oil and Gas Accounting
  • iv. Ph. D. Oil and Gas Accounting
Department of Public Sector Accounting
  • i. M. Sc. Public Sector Accounting
  • ii. M. Public Sector Accounting
  • iii. PGD Public Sector Accounting
  • iv. PGD Treasury Management
  • v. M. Sc. Treasury Management
  • vi. M. Treasury Management
  • vii. Ph. D. Public Sector Accounting
  • viii. Ph. D. Treasury Management
Department of Taxation
  • i. M. Sc. Taxation and Fiscal Policy
  • ii. PGD Taxation and Fiscal Policy
  • iii. M. Taxation and Fiscal Policy
  • iv. Ph. D. Taxation and Fiscal Policy

ANAN University Business School

The ANAN Business School accommodates all the executive and part-time programs of the university.

Want to know more?

Feel free to contact us...